Our Parish AGM (APCM) took place over Zoom and YouTube on Sunday 28th March 2021.

Thank you to everyone who came along to our parish AGM, and those who voted by email for mission partners. And a very big thank you to those who offered to serve our churches over the coming year:

Churchwardens: Caroline Turner and Ian Croxford were elected as Wardens for St Peter’s, Graham Hardacre and Barry Julier for St James’.

PCC reps: we had 5 nominations for the 5 St James’ PCC vacancies – Agostinho Colaco, Mark Felstead, Ian Holloway, Ruth Kirkham, and Amanda Skeats are duly elected

PCC officers for the coming year: PCC & St Peter’s Treasurer – Frances Croxford, St James’ Treasurer – Lynne Biles, PCC Secretary – Jackie Parsons, Safeguarding Officer – Mike Cox, Health and Safety Officer – Ian Holloway.

Mission Partners: 8 Christian agencies were proposed as possible mission partners. The votes cast were as follows:

Barnabas Fund 11

Bible Society      10

Christian Aid       5

Compassion UK                 11

Counselling4Yeovil           16

Great Lakes Outreach Burundi    11

Open Doors        16

TEAR Fund           13

So Open Doors and Counselling4 Yeovil will be our Mission Partners for the next 4 years, alongside CAP and the Lords Larder, who come up for review in 2023. Thank you to everyone who made a nomination, and who voted. For more about our Mission Partners, click here.

Please find below all documents relating to the 2021 AGM.

Notice of Annual Parochial Church Meeting to be held via Zoom and on the parish YouTube channel.